Jan. 6 GOP Lawmakers Named by Committee Who Requested Donald Trump’s Pardon

The names of several Republican members of Congress who allegedly asked former President Donald Trump for a pardon following the violent storming of the U.S. have been made public by the House committee looking into the attack on January 6. A capital.

Representatives Matt Gaetz of Florida, Mo Brooks of Alabama, Louie Gohmert of Texas, Andy Biggs of Arizona, and Scott Perry of Pennsylvania were among the Republicans who requested the pardons, it was revealed during the House January 6 select committee hearing on Thursday.

Republican Representative Marjorie Taylor Greene of Georgia requested a pardon, according to Cassidy Hutchinson, a former assistant to Mark Meadows, the then-White House chief of staff.

In testimony that was played on Thursday, former White House counsel Eric Herschmann described the requests as having a general tone of, “We may get prosecuted because we were defensive of the president’s positions on these things.”

Gaetz requested a pardon before January 6 that would cover “any and all things” that had occurred “from the beginning of time until today,” according to Herschmann.

As new information becomes available, this developing story will be updated.

January 6 Committee Donald Trump Pardons Republicans
Jeff Salle

Jeff Salle

Currently lives in Istanbul Turkey reporting news specifically from the middle east with a degree in middle eastern studies from universty of chicago He is 29 years old and married with a turkish woman.

Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.